Rosman Whole Person Healthcare Praises

“If I wouldn’t have met Dr Rosman I don’t know where I would be right now or if I would still be, he has been the biggest blessing in my life. I was diagnosed by 2 retina specialists with 3 different diseases within a month and told if I didn’t take Prednisone in very high doses for about a year or more I was going to go blind. (I am a type 1 diabetic) and that could of damaged me even more)At the same time I experienced headaches that were diagnosed as migraine without aura by a neurologist. Dr. Rosman leaves nothing out, he sent me for an extensive blood work that proved what he already knew, with this he gave me supplements to mimic what the prednisone would do and other supplements to help with the rest of the illness. He also found that my estrogen and progesterone were significantly imbalanced and contributing to my headaches. With the combination of two diets needed for my specific situation one of them is an anti-estrogenic diet and the appropriate supplements I was free of migraines and terrible painful menses in just 2 months.

It’s been about 3 months and I can honestly say that the huge inflammation I had is all gone proven by my last eye angiogram with contrast exam. The specialists are amazed by my dramatic improvement in such short period of time without conventional medicine drugs. Dr Rosman is an amazing, unique, wonderful doctor and kind/loving human being, he will put all his knowledge, energy and time in healing you. Thank you so much for all you’ve done for me.”

-Ismari V.

“I first heard of Dr. Rosman from my daughter. I’m 91 yrs old. I have arthritis and I used to have so much pain every day I could not go out of the house. But things are different now. Dr. Rosman has helped me so much with my pain and my energy. In fact, when we look at my bloodwork, it shows the inflammation is way down. I do have an aide in the daytime who helps me with meals and driving, but i still live in my own home, walk without a cane, go up and down the stairs independently, and shower without assistance. I have fun doing line dancing, attending music events and having lunch with my friends at our senior social center. There are so many older people who take drugs for pain that have horrid side effects. If i took those drugs I would not be able to function and would not be able to live in my own home. I understand that people find nothing else works for pain but those heavy drugs, but I experienced relief and got my quality of life back with Dr Rosman’s help. I am so grateful and so is my family.”

-Jeanette

“I met Dr. Rosman about 10 years ago. My journey has been as both his patient and as a professional colleague. As a patient his skills with diagnosis and treatment turned my life around. About 10 years ago I developed very strong symptoms which included dizziness, fatigue, depression, insomnia, anxiety and sudden loss of energy. My symptoms were lasting for well over three months. I visited my Internist who was unable to determine the cause. I later learned that he had been very negligent with his attempts to diagnose and interpret test results. Still feeling awful I visited a psychiatrist colleague who diagnosed depression and prescribed an anti-depressant. He did not do any blood work ups. I did not use his prescription. I wasn’t convinced that I was just depressed.

A friend then told me about her experiences with Dr. Rosman. He had been able to diagnose her physical problems which had eluded attempts by other physicians who had treated her. She was finally feeling well as a result of her work with Dr. Rosman.

I decided to consult with Dr. Rosman. He examined my current test results and saw many areas that were significant and in need of follow up testing. He recommended a colleague who also shared a holistic approach to medicine. Together proper testing was conducted and a diagnosis of Diabetes was confirmed. Dr. Rosman also discovered severe deficiencies with other major brain neurotransmitters. He used very targeted testing to learn about the underlying factors contributing to all these problems, and then he recommended a Care Plan using vitamins, nutrients and supplements. He changed my diet and life style. With assistance from my new Internist as well, I began to return to my normal self within six weeks. I have been doing very well since then. I still consult with the team of Dr. Rosman and my Internist to monitor and adjust my treatment.

Professionally I am a clinical psychologist. I have been in practice for 35 years. I work with children and adults. Many of my patients, particularly children, have conditions with biological origins such Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder. For year I have been sensitive to the need for biological treatments as an adjunct to my work. Many of my patients required taking medication. Side effects unfortunately were a necessary component that had to be accepted when trying to control some of the biologically based symptoms. Over the years I searched for alternative treatments that could avoid these unwanted side effects.

As Dr. Rosman was treating my issues we explored how his perspectives could be applied to my patients. Working with him I found that many of my patients could be treated for their biological based symptoms without resorting to medications that were producing those unwanted side effects. Most of my patients reported great results from Dr. Rosman’s treatment approach. They were happy to be free of side effects they had been experiencing.

Today, I now begin treating patients with biological components first recommending a thorough evaluation with Dr. Rosman rather than jumping on the, ” Lets Medicate” band wagon so commonly found in our society. I still have patients who will require psychiatric medications but I first want to rule out what can be done through a less evasive approach.

Dr. Steve Rosman is an extremely gifted clinician. His knowledge base allows him to see across all of the systems of the body to find the interactions that can lead to symptoms and problems. These interactions can be missed by specialists whose domain is limited to just one body system. He also is eager to keep his knowledge base current. I along with my patients have found him to be a gentleman as well. He is sensitive to the feelings of patients and is very comforting. I would highly recommend Dr. Rosman.”

-Michael Simon, PhD, New York
Psychologist

Kathy Shares Her Story ...

“Dr. Rosman has helped me many times over the last 10 years. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and gentle. He has taken the time needed to fully evaluate, educate and successfully treat me. He is encouraging during successes and set backs. I have had chronic health problems since our son was born 16 yrs ago and have been to many doctors looking for answers. Dr. Rosman diagnosed me with SIBO and has treated it successfully. I feel so much better, able to think clearly and feel healthy again. I have anxiety, and Dr. Rosman has found what works for me and keeps me calm and focused. I also have had chronic energy problems and exercise intolerance for more than 10 years, and one of the problems with severe energy issues is I was too tired to realize how tired I was. Dr. Rosman diagnosed me with mitochrondrial dysfunction and we have been working together to heal this. He is the only physician who was able to uncover my health problems and successfully treat them. I am very thankful for the time and patience he gave me to recover. Some may think that, since Dr. Rosman doesn’t accept insurance, it’s too expensive, but he spends hours looking over my test results, etc. before we even speak. And really, the results speak for themselves. I have spent hundreds on copays, iv vitamin drips, etc.. never getting better. Now I am the healthiest, most happiest that I have been in 15 years.”

-Wendy Tubbs

“I have been a patient of Dr. Steve Rosman for 20 years, referred to him by my medical doctor, and internist. So, I knoew I was in good hands. I am in my late seventies and have great energy, little to no inflammation in my body, and have a very active lifestyle. I can do what I want when I want too, with no restrictions whatsoever. I workout 4 days a week with free weights and kettleballs, do HIIT (high intensity interval training) exercises and raging ropes. This was designed by Dr. Rosman. He monitors my bloodwork twice a year, and we have phone consultations with no problem. He is a caring professional who extends himself for his patients in every way imaginable. He is now doing work with my baseball team (12-15 years old) to improve their focus, performance, nutrition, and reduce any anxiety on the field. The kids and parents love him for all the excellent work he is doing with them. This man is at the peak of his profession and cares for his patients. He is indispensable to me and the first person I contact on medical issues always. I trust him, I love him.

-Victor Feld

Victor Shares His Story ...

Jacob Copper

“I have been a privileged patient of Dr. Rosman for quite some time and I can say with full confidence and with every ounce of my being that I am truly blessed to encounter this man. In my lifetime I shifted from a struggling, angry, anxiety-riddled teenager to a confident, composed and successful professional with much credit to Dr. Rosman’s assistance and phenomenal off the charts guidance. For years I was on nearly every anxiety reducing psychiatric medication in the book and was not helped much. Through professional guidance, I was referred to Dr. Rosman with very high regards. Upon meeting Dr. Rosman, my expectations was that he was another one who was going to provide me with harmful medications without any real impact towards my anxiety. It did not take me too much time to recognize that my preconceived viewpoints were a bit skewed to say the very least. Dr. Rosman was able to quickly tune in and pinpoint the root of my problem through extensive blood work and tests. Through his recommended dietary adjustments and his cutting edge supplements I was able to greatly adjust my biochemistry to give myself a greatly improved position to heal from anxiety in a natural way and healthy way. After time, my grades went sky rocketing up, my social relationships improved and I and others were able to see a calmer and more composed young man. My personal opinion of Dr. Rosman, for those interested in his services, is that he is a multi-faceted, experienced doctor and will be able to assist any client who comes his way without a doubt. His profound insight into healing the human psyche and emotional states come from complex strategies that you probably haven’t heard of and will soon be educated on just touch the surface of his greatness. He is extremely professional, compassionate, healing, caring, personable, patient, competent and always interested in assisting those who come his way in the most heightened, cutting-edge manner that very few doctors offer. I would not hesitate to have a session with Dr. Rosman for any goal, destination or area of assistance in your life. Dr. Rosman is extremely competent in many healing arts and is a true gem in his many fields!! Take a session with Dr. Rosman. It will be one of the greatest decisions you have ever made!! I know with full assurance that it was for me.”

-Jacob Cooper, LMSW, CH, RMT

“Dr. Rosman is a life-saver, and there is no doubt in my mind, whatsoever, that this is something he hears on a regular basis.  I was having multiple issues, but the one that really had me searching for help was my hair loss.  I had very long and thick hair, and it had been thinning for about 10 years, with NO history of hair loss in my family.  I also have food intolerances, which I knew could be relative.  Of course, as is common, nothing at all came up in any of my blood tests.  I also saw a dermatologist, who gave me injections in my scalp.  It helped, but nothing was addressing the source of the issue.  I started searching for doctors who practiced “orthomolecular” medicine, hoping to find someone who would dig a bit deeper than a regular doctor might to find the source.  But most of those I found with that type of experience were charging INSANE amounts of money for just an initial visit.  Visits that are usually not covered by insurance.  I finally found Dr. Rosman, and right from the start he had a completely different approach than any other medical doctor or nutritionist I had seen.  He asked questions and ran tests that no one else had thought to try.  He not only uncovered the source of my hair loss and stopped it, but he was able to identify several other issues, as well.  I recently had another issue with hair loss – and I contacted him immediately.  As before, all of my blood tests were “normal.”  But what’s considered “normal” to a regular doctor, isn’t always considered “normal” by Dr. Rosman.  And, as expected, he once again found the source, which was a very high level of mercury.  He treated me with supplements and stopped it dead in its tracks.  Just like the last time.  My hair looks better than ever.  I have recommended others to him and they feel the same way I do.  I firmly believe that if there’s pretty much ANY type of health issue, he will find a solution.  He is worth every cent and, in my opinion, he doesn’t charge his patients anything close to what he is worth.  And I always know he is there for me.  I HIGHLY recommend him.” 

-Pam

Jeff L

“120 days ago, I met with Dr. Rosman to discuss weight loss. For years I have dealt with knee problems and I was riding the slippery slope of inactivity and weight gain – the less active the more weight gain, the more weight gain, the less active. Personally, I would not have considered myself obese based on my stature, but without a change, obese is where I was headed. My primary care physician already had her pad out wanting to write prescriptions for all those health issues that typically accompany obesity; and those issues were slowly gaining hold of my health.

A couple weeks prior to this weigh loss consultation I had opted for a unique DNA profile and some blood tests that Dr. Rosman recommended. Dr. Rosman discussed the findings and outlined a plan for correcting the unsatisfactory areas of the blood test results and an all-round health improvement program, which included fitness, food, and supplements. The DNA results were really interesting and indicated: a predisposition to eating caloric dense foods, a voracious appetite, weight gain when consuming carbohydrates, insulin resistance; and that my body doesn’t signal “full” when I’m satiated, so I continue to eat more – my appetite regulating systems doesn’t work properly. The other blood tests indicated my hormones were “all over the place” further adding to a weight gain tendency.

So, what are the results so far? In the last 120 days I have lost fat and gained muscle for a net weight loss of 36.8 lbs. I have to say, with Dr. Rosman’s guidance, it was really very easy and simple. But, I’m not done yet. The plan is to lose about 10 more pounds of fat, add more muscle, and be leaner & healthier by my 62nd birthday in November.
Thank you Dr. Rosman!

-Jeff Latimer

“I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in Nov 2002. The rheumatologist told me that I had to go to pain management. I went to pain management medical office where I was treated by a neurologist. I tried many prescription medications to treat my condition. However, I couldn’t tolerate even one pill in many cases without having a severe headache. My neurologist referred me to Dr. Rosman so that he could prescribe holistic medication for me in lieu of prescription medication. Dr Rosman made a full assessment of my health and treated me with acupuncture, biofeedback, holistic medication, nutrition, and mental health counseling. I had a better quality of life under his care. I was later diagnosed with spinal stenosis and had two spinal surgeries and several periods of physical therapy. Dr. Rosman also helped with my recovery, speeding the healing of the repaired and the injured tissues with natural options for pain and inflammation. I had to have my medications adjusted when I had kidney stones and 4 surgeries for them. Dr Rosman paid close attention to my blood test results. He recommended testing for my A1C and insulin levels when no other doctor did, and we found that they were abnormal. That’s how he caught my type two diabetes before the others. He has worked closely with my various doctors to help me reduce or eliminate certain medications. Dr Rosman is a very caring, compassionate person who has taken care of me for 15 years. I would not be in the state of health that I have now without his support and care.”

-Barbara D’Amico

Testimonials From My New York Practice

I have been working with Dr. Steven Rosman for over 10 years.  Dr. Rosman is a superb clinician who is well-versed in the art and science of complementary and integrative medicine.  He not only utlilizes his health care degrees to guide patients with nutritional counseling, acupuncture and biofeedback, but also empowers patients through his compassionate wisdom.  At a time when many physicians have little time to listen to patients and to understand their nutritional, social and psychological struggles, it has been a godsend to work in collaboration with Dr. Rosman- – a gifted individual who understands these issues and who is willing to work collaboratively in a team effort for the benefits of the patient.

Brian Hainline, MD,

NCAA Chief Medical Officer

Clinical Professor of Neurology, NYU Langone Medical Center and Indiana University School of Medicine

I have known Dr. Steven Rosman for more than 10 years.  Before he closed his practice up in New York and left to attend chiropractic school, I referred to him many of the most elite athletes I coached.  Over the years, he treated my athletes, adolescents and adults, with acupuncture, oriental medicine, nutrition, Functional Medicine and psychotherapy.  I sent him athletes who needed to be in better shape, get stronger, overcome fear of failure or anxiety before tournaments, and find relief from pain and rehab from their injuries.

Terrance Tokey Hill

Team USA–Karate

Director of Coaching and Director of High Performance

National Karate-Do Federation (Member of the United States Olympic Committee)

I have known and worked with Steven Rosman, PhD, LAc, MS for a dozen years.  He was once the Director of the Division of Complementary Medicine here at ProHEALTH.

Over the course of this time, I have referred my patients who were suffering with a variety of complaints like malaise and fatigue, to weight management, to chronic pain, to anxiety and depression, to unmanageable stress, to smoking cessation, to chronic hypertension and elevated lipids, and more.  Whether it was with his expert knowledge of acupuncture and oriental medicine, diet and exercise, nutraceuticals, homeopathy, hypnotherapy, psychotherapy, or biofeedback, he has been able to help me resolve even the most retractive cases.  He has been caring, concerned, attentive, and most of all, he has been very effective.

He has been a friend and a colleague.  I have great respect for him as both.

LWG, M.D. (caridologist)

Dr. Steven Rosman has been my colleague for the last 14 years.  I am a rheumatologist and often see patients with difficult problems causing physical and emotional distress.

I have had the opportunity to send many of these patients to Dr. Steven Rosman over the years and have found him to be exceptional in his ability to handle even the most difficult of cases.  I am never surprised by how patients are so drawn to him, as he very compassionately takes care of their needs. 

I have had the pleasure of listening to Dr. Rosman speak at various conferences and have never been disappointed in terms of his encyclopedic knowledge as it relates to numerous physical and mental conditions.  In particular, he has tackled patients with fibromyalgia likely the most difficult type of medical condition that exists in terms of normally poor results with conventional therapy.  Dr. Rosman has been able to make recommendations that have allowed the patients to function normally in society when they have not been able to do so for a very long time.

He uses his skills in acupuncture, psychotherapy and his knowledge of complementary medicine to accomplish all of these tasks.  He uses extensive laboratory testing to rule out various conditions normally not thought of in a conventional medical practice.

I have the utmost respect for Dr. Steven Rosman.  He has been respected and admired by all of his peers.

EL, M.D., FACP (Rhematologist)

I am an endocrinologist and a specialist in women’s health here on Long Island. I have known Dr. Rosman and have partnered with him for many years. His knowledge of natural medicine and his treatment of hormonal conditions (including thyroid and adrenal conditions, pms, perimenopause, and menopausal conditions), have helped so many of my patients over the years. He is compassionate, expert in his field, concerned about his patients, and more than willing to cooperate with a patient’s physicians when requested or needed. I value his medical opinion and do not hesitate to recommend my patients to him. 

Karen Schwartz, M.D.

I have worked closely with Dr. Steven Rosman over the past 6 years in multiple areas. During this time Dr. Rosman has demonstrated not only a profound knowledge in the health, fitness, and sports nutrition fields, but also a great since of professionalism in all aspects of work.

Dr. Rosman helped develop and teach the nutritional aspect for the National Association of Fitness Professionals which was offered at Queens College. He also served on the Advisory Board. His course material was thorough and relevant to the students, and he  delivered and handled questions with great knowledge.  Time and again, he  demonstrated the ability to relate it to the students and help them understand those concepts.

Dr. Rosman has also served as a consultant to me at my Fitness club on matters training and sports nutrition that were beyond  my scope of knowledge. His professionalism has made my facility a stronger facility within the community.

SP,MSPT, CSCS

 Nassau County

I was in a car accident about 3 years ago and hurt my left elbow. I am left-handed. I went to a specialist who recommended an anti-inflammatory (which has since been determined to be unsafe), a cortisone shot and 3 months of physical therapy. After completing this regimen, I still had pain in my elbow, could not play golf, lift heavy items, and woke up often at night in pain when trying to change position. I went to an orthopedist, had an X-ray, was given another cortisone shot, recommended to take an anti-inflammatory, and given a prescription for 3 more months of physical therapy. After completing this regimen, I was only slightly better. I went back to my original doctor with my complaint of pain and inability to play golf and was told that I probably should not play golf anymore. She also suggested that I try one more cortisone shot. I explained that my internist is an alternative medicine doctor and did not want me to have any more cortisone shots. When she heard that I was a believer in alternative medicine, she recommended Dr. Steve Rosman. I was treated by Dr. Rosman acupuncture, topical ointment and sublingual homeopathic remedies. I was treated over a period of 4 – 5 weeks. The treatments were painless and had no side effects. I started to experience less and less pain. I can now say that I am totally pain free, play golf and have no other restrictions. I wish my doctor had told my about Dr. Rosman sooner.

J.K.,
Roslyn Heights

I am a psychotherapist in private practice for almost 20 years. Over the years I have become increasing ill with neurological, endocrinological and many other problems. The slightest breeze could cause me to have extreme pain throughout my body for a week. There were many, many days that I did not have the strength to walk into another room. I did not know where fatigue ended and pain began. My hurting feet were so swollen that I could not fit into shoes two sizes bigger than normal. My memory and focus were dissolving. But I had no diagnosis.

This was the hardest and most isolating thing I had ever experienced. It was like I was another person. Finally, I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. Nothing helped.  After much gentle prodding from a medical doctor I trust immensely, I sought out Dr. Rosman’s expertise..

With extensive testing, Dr. Rosman expertly recommended many supplements, dietary and lifestyle changes that I clearly needed. Slowly, I began to improve. Then greatly improve. But not as much as he believed I could. Dr. Rosman helped me to discover the source of all my symptoms, toxic mold. With his help, there will continue to be further healing after I relocate.

That was my story, now let me tell you from my heart, about Dr. Rosman.

After working with Dr. Steve Rosman closely for two years, I believe I know quite a bit about the man, Steve Rosman. He is a man who has been there for me through my worst and embarrassingly needy times. Never judging. Consistently, with immense compassion and generosity. Someone who cried with me at my blackest time. Dr. Rosman kept showing up, responsively and unyieldingly, when everone else scattered. He is man so gifted that he is able to retain, utilize and integrate broad areas of knowledge. A man that has taken me to heart as a patient as I am sure he has done with many others who have been equally blessed to work with him. He is a man who deserves to have all the joy he has brought to those who are lucky enough to know him. And although he is my kind, brilliant Dr. Rosman, I feel he is also my dear friend Steve.

B.LCSW-R, CASAC (licensed social worker and psychotherapist)

New York 

My Journey with Dr. Rosman

I met Dr. Rosman about 10 years ago. My journey has been as both his patient and as a professional colleague. As a patient his skills with diagnosis and treatment turned my life around. About 10 years ago I developed very strong symptoms which included dizziness, fatigue, depression, insomnia, anxiety and sudden loss of energy. My symptoms were lasting for well over three months. I visited my Internist who was unable to determine the cause. I later learned that he had been very negligent with his attempts to diagnose and interpret test results. Still feeling awful I visited a psychiatrist colleague who diagnosed depression and prescribed an anti-depressant. He did not do any blood work ups. I did not use his prescription. I wasn’t convinced that I was just depressed.

A friend then told me about her experiences with Dr. Rosman. He had been able to diagnose her physical problems which had eluded attempts by other physicians who had treated her. She was finally feeling well as a result of her work with Dr. Rosman.

I decided to consult with Dr. Rosman. He examined my current test results and saw many areas that were significant and in need of follow up testing. He recommended a colleague who also shared a holistic approach to medicine. Together proper testing was conducted and a diagnosis of Diabetes was confirmed. Dr. Rosman also discovered severe deficiencies with other major brain neurotransmitters. Through his approach I began using vitamins, nutrients and supplements. He changed my diet and life style. With assistance from my new Internist as well, I began to return to my normal self within six weeks. I have been doing very well since then. I still consult with the team of Dr. Rosman and my Internist to monitor and adjust my treatment.

Professionally I am a clinical psychologist. I have been in practice for 35 years. I work with children and adults. Many of my patients, particularly children, have conditions with biological origins such Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder. For year I have been sensitive to the need for biological treatments as an adjunct to my work. Many of my patients required taking medication. Side effects unfortunately were a necessary component that had to be accepted when trying to control some of the biologically based symptoms. Over the years I searched for alternative treatments that could avoid these unwanted side effects.

As Dr. Rosman was treating my issues we explored how his perspectives could be applied to my patients. Working with him I found that many of my patients could be treated for their biological based symptoms without resorting to medications that were producing those unwanted side effects. Most of my patients reported great results from Dr. Rosman’s treatment approach. They were happy to be free of side effects they had been experiencing.

Today, I now begin treating patients with biological components first recommending a thorough evaluation with Dr. Rosman rather than jumping on the, ” Lets Medicate” band wagon so commonly found in our society. I still have patients who will require psychiatric medications but I first want to rule out what can be done through a less evasive approach.

Dr. Steve Rosman is an extremely gifted clinician. His knowledge base allows him to see across all of the systems of the body to find the interactions that can lead to symptoms and problems. These interactions can be missed by specialists whose domain is limited to just one body system. He also is eager to keep his knowledge base current. I along with my patients have found him to be a gentleman as well. He is sensitive to the feelings of patients and is very comforting. I would highly recommend Dr. Rosman.

Respectfully,
MS, Nassau County
Psychologist

Before I met Dr Rosman over 15 years ago, I had been very ill for almost a year. I had 24-hr pain and debilitating fatigue, had to stop working and was bed-bound for much of that time.

I had several doctors run tests but none could figure out what was causing the illness to last such a long time. They could only prescribe anti-inflammatories, pain killers, and anti-depressants.

Even in my ill state I could tell the difference between physical sickness and depression, and knew I had to keep searching for answers that made sense and better treatment options. After using what little strength I had to call many doctors, Dr. Rosman was the only one who actually took the time to talk to me on the phone and conduct a very compassionate, respectful conversation. He gave me immediate hope by asking key questions that made me feel heard and understood, and helping us determine an appropriate path. 

Dr. Rosman made concrete suggestions for things I could do right away. He also suggested other doctors within my insurance that he could work with in a concerted effort to help me through thorough testing, complementary treatment options, keen observation and follow up.

When I first found Dr Rosman, he was working in a medical complex in which he was the only complementary medicine practitioner among dozens of mainstream medical doctors, and my primary care physician was one of them. I’ll never forget how she voiced praise, from her entire medical team, for Dr. Rosman. This is an important point because I benefit greatly by his knowledge about how to balance  the combination of mainstream pharmaceuticals with complementary medicine. In my entire life, there have been, perhaps, only 2 mainstream medical doctors who have ever taken any time to discuss complementary medicine or even display any interest or knowledge. 

While I am so much better today, I still see Dr Rosman and consider him my most trusted doctor for maintaining and treating myself, my husband, and now my 89 year old mother, who is still able to live at home. I continue to recommend Dr. Rosman to everyone, including my clients, with the utmost confidence and the wish that everyone discovers what it’s like to have a doctor who really cares, really does thorough testing, really stays up to date with research, and so much more. He thinks out of the box about your condition, so you will never have a routine visit that takes you nowhere. 

He is also the most dynamic, forward-thinking person I know, with an uncanny knack for discerning what are the most promising methods of treatment, old and new, and he constantly updates his training and expertise. In every meeting Dr Rosman brings compassion and consideration of my needs, my financial plan, and the pace at which I feel I can manage my healthcare treatment. 

Kathy R, Upstate New York

My SIBO symptoms, last year, had grown steadily getting worse over the last 5 years: bloating, after meals and very bad after dinner, anxiety, foggy thinking, fatigue, depression, left flank pain.  It took me some time to finish the testing you recommended, and I was hesitant to go this route, due to the cost of the testing.  After completing it, I was relieved that we had some answers.  I started the supplements you recommended this past December 2015 and started the Fast Track diet.  The timing of starting the diet was Christmas time, but I told myself, when tempted by Christmas sweets, cakes, breads, that I want to feel better and that helped me to not cheat.  I started feeling better within a few days, the bloating eased up and brain fog cleared up.  I was able to stop the weekly Myer’s Drip and slow down the weekly methyl B-12 shots to once a month.  I was able to also exercise consistently, again, which I haven’t been able to do in years.  I feel I have my life and health back and am moving upward steadily.  My relationships with my husband, children and close friends and relatives have grown stronger because I no longer have overpowering fatigue and anxiety.

 

Looking back, I think I have had SIBO for many years.  Undiagnosed and unknown to me, I went down several “rabbit holes” thinking it was low thyroid, low adrenal and even hereditary mental illness.  Last year, I got in back in contact with you, because you had truly helped me several years ago, when no one else had answers, and had also shown me immense compassion and kindness.

I no longer feel a victim of my illness, but in control of it and on top of it.  That is priceless!

Wendy, Nassau County, Long Island

I highly recommend Dr. Rosman to everyone I talk to regarding my experience with him! The results have been greater than I ever expected, faster than I imagined and have truly changed my life.

I initially planned to see Dr. Rosman for nutrition advice regarding diet and supplements to help reduce hip, knee and shoulder joint pain. However, three weeks before my actual first appointment with him, I underwent arthroscopic hip surgery for impingement, a labrum tear and other very significant cartilage damage. In addition to regular physical therapy prescribed by my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Rosman started me on a multi-faceted approach to help my recovery: anti-inflammatory diet, various supplements, acupuncture and other treatments.

The results have been extraordinary—I am presently over 4 months post-op and have achieved nearly full range-of-motion, excellent strength, reduced pain and a beneficial weight loss of almost 20 pounds! While I still have much work to do to achieve full recovery, I am very confident that I will have full range-of-motion, greater strength and less pain than I had before surgery.

For me, the most impressive, important and effective aspect of Dr. Rosman’s treatment is his comprehensive approach. He took into account my detailed medical history and current health when developing a treatment plan, including recent liver disease and history of depression/anxiety issues. By considering the whole person, physically and mentally, I believe his approach is the most effective way to achieve the best total health possible. I am certainly a believer and I highly recommend him to everyone!

SC, Huntington, New York

This is in regard to the treatment I have been receiving under the care of Dr. Steven Rosman. I have been a patient of Dr. Rosman’s for about five years and he has helped me tremendously with the management of my medical problems utilizing various nutritional supplements.

I am a 40 year old female with a diagnosis of Muscular Dystrophy and Osteoporosis. I have suffered numerous life threatening fractures, including both hips and my left femur. I suffer from severe muscle weakness and fatigue as well as significant joint pain and stiffness.

I have noticed significant improvement in my overall health following the recommendations provided by Dr. Rosman. I believe, along with my Neurologist, that the supplements prescribed by Dr. Rosman have slowed the progression of the muscle wasting due to the Muscular Dystrophy. In addition, I have had follow up Dexa scans which have shown improved T scores indicating a lessening of the severity of the Osteoporosis. The advice of Dr. Rosman which included nutritional counseling and some lifestyle changes as well as supplement prescription has enabled me to continue my busy, independent lifestyle. As a healthcare professional, (I am an Occupational Therapist), I value traditional medicine but can now personally attest to how complementary medicine can make a positive impact in the management of many diseases. I believe that I have had fewer visits to the doctor and am hopeful that I will avoid future fracture and hospitalization due to the care provided by Dr. Rosman.

Sincerely,
Deborah A Brienza, OTR, CHT

(This is from a patient in Instanbul Turkey)

It was near the age of 2 when I noticed my daughter to be a little different from other children. Yes she always had trouble with eating and sleeping but don’t most children? While around other children, she had trouble with interaction and spoke very little compared to other kids her age. She didn’t show much response when I called her name and lived in a sort of bubble of her own. So many things come to mind as a parent, and the heartache and sleepless nights over a child is definitely the worst. We bounced from doctor to doctor, psychologists, to therapists, to an array of professionals in Istanbul. There were a handful of people who were knowledged in this field and we basically tried all of them. In the end, she was diagnosed with barely having pdd-nos. Meaning she was hanging on the edge of the autism spectrum. A quick learner, she responded well to therapy but I still felt as if there was something more we could do for her. So many parents want to see their kids be at their best – to be even better than kids her age is such a great thing for them to strive for .In our case, we just wanted to see her as a normal kid her age.

At 3.5 years old, we had a trip to New York that changed my child and our lives. Sounds funny at first, but you know when ladies get together they talk about everything you can imagine. I sat in the beauty salon next to two ladies that were talking about something serious in a foreign language but squeezing some English in there every now and then. One of the women just said how it was a “night and day” difference. How this person in her life met a miracle doctor that she is so grateful for. Now how could I not ask about this miracle doctor?

I made my appointment with Dr. Rosman right away. After about an hour or two with him, I heard what every parent wants to hear. Your child seems to me like a healthy normal girl for her age. What relief! of course, the little things that were still apparent were all things that could be worked on and treated. I was delighted. Dr. Rosman had some tests done that showed some deficiencies and recommended an easy to apply solution…topical creams.

It’s so hard to get a 4 year old to drink liquids or take tablets so this was a great treatment. With these creams there was only one thing she had to take orally so mother and daughter were happy. My daughter showed great improvement in just a few weeks. I had teachers tell me she seemed like a completely different child. Her attention span grew dramatically and the once picky eater finally was eating!

Being that I lived across the world in Istanbul, Turkey, Dr. Rosman gave us the option of having tests done overseas and sent to him if needed and we had consults over the phone.

He was available any time I needed, even with a 7 hour difference. Emailing was the easiest, his response was almost immediate if not, in the same day.

We still continue our treatments, and speak with Dr. Rosman when needed. My daughter is doing exceptionally well.

M.T.
Istanbul, Turkey

After winding through the exhausting maze of traditional medicine and medication, we turned to Dr. Rosman for help for our 8 year old son, Robert. Robert has been diagnosed with mild cerebral palsy and ADHD. He was lethargic, unfocused and exhibited numerous “autistic like” tendencies. Dr. Rosman conducted some diagnostic testing that led him to the conclusion that Robert would benefit from a gluten free diet as well as a number of vitamin and mineral supplements. Within two weeks of starting this protocol, we noticed a remarkable difference in Robert’s demeanor. He was more alert, energetic and focused. He could attend to academic and physically challenging tasks longer than ever before. It seemed as if little by little the “fog” was lifting and he could think and express himself more clearly. After a while, at the suggestion of Dr. Rosman, we began to explore biofeedback therapy for Robert. This, too, has been quite successful in helping Robert to be able to control his mind and body.

The work we have done with Dr. Rosman has been of far greater impact that all the methods we had tried before. It has been two years since we first met Dr. Rosman and Robert continues to flourish. His teachers are thrilled with his performance. He is healthy, alert and thriving. We are extremely pleased with Dr. Rosman’s methods of treatment and the results they have yielded for our son.

Rob and Jill, New Hyde Park, NY

When I came to Dr. Steve Rosman, it was a time in my life when I didn’t know what to do.  I didn’t know where I was going. I couldn’t think straight and my every action was second-guessed because of my unhealthy past.  I remember the first time I went to visit him in his office.  He made it all seem possible.  Every goal that I needed to achieve was within my grasp.  It was only a few months after the program that I was able to see a drastic change in my appearance and health.  During my time with Dr. Rosman, I was able to lose a total of 110 lbs. as well as increase my muscle mass by 50 lbs (also significantly improved my health through blood examinations).  I thought that it would be close to impossible because of me being away at school in Florida but it was easy thanks to our phone meetings.  When I hit walls in weight loss, it was not a difficult thing to overcome because Dr. Rosman was able to help me in adjusting my exercise plan on multiple occasions which proved to be successful.  I am proud to say that I am still losing weight and exercising regularly.  I was able to make a change that I know will stay with me forever. If it were not for his program I don’t think that my future would have panned out the way that it has. I was able to concentrate on school more and my most difficult times in my graduate studies were only made easier through eating right, exercising, and learning how to establish goals and achieve them. Dr. Rosman assessed my body’s own metabolic and nutritional status.  He examined my family history of heart disease and diabetes.  He has turned around all of the scary possibilities and helped me find health and vitality.  My program was completely personalized:  diet, fitness, supplements, and thought habits.  When I hit a plateau, we made all the correct adjustments.  Despite a very busy life with many obligations, he made everything practical and possible.

AP, Buffalo, NY

I went to Dr. Rosman and lost 40 lbs in 10 months. It was the best I felt in years. Unfortunately a month later I came down with pancreatic cancer and was told I had 6 weeks to live. I was devastated and went to see Dr. Rosman. He gave me the encouragement to face it and also the hope that I could. He put me on a special diet before I had the whipple operation.. Well afterwards I had quite a few doctors at Sloan Kettering coming in to ask me what kind of diet I did. After the operation I was told I had 3 months to live. I did my chemo treatments and at the same time I followed a regiment provided by Dr. Rosman. It has been 3 yrs (Note from Dr. Rosman:  As of January 2017, it has now been more than 9 years). I believe that if I didn’t have Dr. Rosman I wouldn’t be here today.

Clare, Garden City

I wanted to write and thank you for your continuing treatment and advice. I have struggled with migraine headaches with aura for some years now. I have seen and been treated by neurologists, internists and chiropractors with little success.

Your approach to my condition was insightful, knowledgeable and most of all, effective. Nobody had thought of the types of comprehensive functional medical testing that you suggested. Your subsequent personally tailored treatment involving nutritional adjustments and natural herbs was a prescription that was welcome and proved to be helpful faster than I had expected.

My symptoms and condition have improved remarkably and I have been pleasantly surprised by the results. Your compassionate and professional council, given in a reassuring manner, was every bit an education as much as a healing experience.

Sincerely,
Greg Noll

I am 57 yrs old, the mother of 3, as of yet not driving, teens. About 3 yrs ago I started getting back pains that became increasingly more painful & debilitating. It got to a point where all the driving I did was so painful I lived on Motrin during the day and Vicodan at night (neither did much to help make me more comfortable). I saw my internist who sent me to a neurologist who did multiple tests, prescribed Mobic (which didn’t work); who sent me to a back surgeon (I went to two) both said I wasn’t a candidate for back surgery even though I had herniated disks and arthritis. Both the internist & neurologist sent me for physical therapy which increased the pain. I then started with a pain management doctor who did facet injections which gave me relief for 1 month. He also prescribed medications to take at night to relax me & help me sleep (they didn’t work). My chiropractor had suggested I see Dr. Rosman when I first started seeing her but I didn’t want to see any more doctors! She kept after to me & I finally went. What a fool I was not to have seen Dr. Rosman when first suggested!!! Within 8 wks the homeopathic meds he gave me, made me virtually pain free.. I am extremely thankful for having been sent to Dr. Rosman. He is truly talented in knowing what to do, help that for me, came easily and quickly.

Aberman, Garden City, NY

Four years ago I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. After surgery and treatment were completed I wanted to clean out my system. I asked my trusted oncologist for a referral to a clinician who knew about Functional Medicine.  My first visit with Dr. Rosman was very thorough. He examined my medical history, reviewed my current blood labs and even considered my mental state of health. He made suggestions about a regimen that included diet and natural supplements in the right combinations and dosages. He also said something that no other doctor would ever consider. He said to stay close to my children and feel their love. I believe that this statement along all his other efforts has kept me on track. Today, I am cancer-free and would personally recommend Steve Rosman to any friend or family member.

Francesca Lum
Babylon, NY

Alternative medicine has much to offer.  If you are in need of this treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Steven Rosman.  He has been treating me for fibromyalgia and spinal stenosis for 5 years.  I was sent to him by my neurologist.  My family history is one of not tolerating prescription medications.  After several tries of them, I went to Dr. Rosman with much better results.  Working with my doctors, I had the most thorough blood work done in my whole life to start.  I have careful monitoring of my blood levels which I appreciate. I feel so much better taking the homeopathic medications he has given me.  He is the only medical person I have gone to as a patient who considers all of you as a person-mind, body and soul! He wants you to be in the best possible health that you can be.  If he feels you need to be seen by another health professional, he sees that you get the care needed.  My serum insulin blood levels were slowly rising.  Rather than wait, he sent me to an endocrinologist immediately so that I could go on the medication I needed for diabetes.  Dr. Rosman supported me through a year of 11 epidural injections for my spinal stenosis.   It was a very stressful time.  But each time I had a session with him was uplifting to me.  He has used acupuncture, accupressure, and biofeedback.for pain with good results.  He also monitors my nutrition and exercise.  Dr. Rosman included my family at times so that they would have a better understanding of my medical condition and how it impacted my life.  I would not have the quality of life that I am experiencing now without all the care and support he has given me over the years.  He is available to his patients by phone and email which is a great blessing.  His treatment is for the total person, medically, emotionally, and spiritually.  Dr. Rosman is a gifted practitioner who truly cares about his patients and gives more than 100% to his patients. 

Barbara
Flushing, NY

Dr. Steve Rosman has helped us in so many ways using diet, a wise, evidence-based assortment of nutritional supplements, botanicals, and homeopathy, including the use of acupuncture. We, who are in our late 60’s and early 70’s, are more vital and vibrant and in much better shape than we were 20 years ago. We have referred Dr. Rosman to friends — all of whom have had cholesterol lowered, lost weight, and have had chronic pain significantly reduced. He has worked with our physicians and the physicians of our friends, when necessary, in order to coordinate care. Dr. Rosman has resolved sciatica, osteoarthritis, and sports related injuries with success. He has enabled us to reduce our blood pressure, cholesterol, cardio CRP and homocysteine without needing to resort to drugs. Dr. Rosman is compassionate, caring, and always professional. He has wisely personalized our protocol without a “cookie cutter” approach. He has helped one of us recover from a heart attack to regain full health and even a greater vibrancy than before. He has helped us recover from upper respiratory infections within days, rather than a week or more.

Dr. Rosman is a brilliant and competent healer, and we recommend him highly.

NZ & LZ, Port Washington

It is with a great deal of appreciation that I write to thank you for what you have done for me and my personal health over the past 6 years. I am a 67 year old gentleman who has the energy level of a 45 year old, and the physical appearance of a 45-50 year old. You have reduced my body fat ratio; you have toned and hardened my body and you have done this through your expertise in nutrition, diet and proper exercise training.

In addition to your extraordinary knowledge of weight management, fitness training and sports nutrition, you have lowered my cholesterol from 196 to currently 167 and you have reduced my blood pressure from 160 over 88 to a consistent level of 126 over 68. Being a classic type A individual, you have considerably lowered my stress level and hyperactivity to a very manageable level of calmness.

F., Great Neck, NY

I am writing to thank you for all your help in treating my daughter for her significant gastrointestinal complaints. She has never felt better, has her appetite back and has actually gained 4 lbs in the last 2 months!

Prior to your intervention, my daughter experienced daily discomfort. She saw several doctors who offered a quick solution with harsh medications promising undesirable side effects.

My husband and I know we made the right decision for our daughter opting nutritional counseling under your care. By following the treatment plan you prescribed, my daughter’s gastrointestinal problems have been successfully resolved!

Your genuine concern, care, and support have made a huge difference in my daughter’s overall health.

Thank you,
Millie & Frank,
East Norwich, NY

I’d like to thank you for all you’ve done for me. As you know, I’ve suffered with gastric distress most of my life. The older I became the worse the symptoms became. I had to always have Maalox tablets near at hand.

My medical doctors, GP, Internists and Gastroenterologist told me that I had Irritable Bowl Syndrome (IBS), a hiatusl hernia and spastic valves in my stomach and digestive tract. I received every test imaginable. They treated me with all latest medicines that were available from the drug companies. My symptoms only got worse. I dreaded going out to dinner or to a party.

Finely, I asked my Gastroenterologist about alternative medicine. Not being able to help me, and almost reluctantly, he referred me to you, Doctor Rosman. I was probably a little skeptical, at first, when you told me you could help me not only with my digestive problems but also help lower my cholesterol. I could not believe the change in just a few short weeks. My digestive problems all but disappeared. I felt better than I had in years. I can enjoy going out to dinner and the bloated acid stomach is gone. The alternative supplements you put me on have worked miracles not only my stomach problems but also in lowering my cholesterol. You took the time to help the whole me not just an individual symptoms. Doctor Rosman, Steven, your treatment and advice have changed my life. My doctors are amazed by my improvement. It’s amazing for me to see that two families of medicine can work together in harmony.

Thanks again,
Joe M.
Hicksville, NY